Where's My Xanax?

~I Bet You Didn’t Know~

on November 12, 2014

15 days til Turkey Day. So today, you get 83 fun facts about Turkeys.

okay now I had to commentate a bit on some of these facts. 

The snood: It looks to me like saggy old man balls. (wait i have never seen old man balls) but this is what i would imagine they look like…*chuckles*

Turkeys can run up to 20mph, wow that’s fast, too bad a bullet travels much faster *sniff sniff for the turkeys*.

June is National Turkey lovers month, Really? I generally am eating hamburgers, brats and hots dogs, as its BBQ time aka summer…=)

The heaviest turkey weighed 86 lbs. Damn it may need a diet. That’s fat for something that is only 2 feet tall *ponders*.

Wow Turkeys can detect motion 100 yards away. I found me  some new yard security….Gobble Gobble Security and i dare you to run away, they run 20 mph, so good luck with that suckers *chuckles*.

Dang right Turkey consumption has went up by 108 %, since 1970. I was born in 70 and I like my turkey *licks my fingers*.

Turkey feathers were used to stabilize arrows. This one I am clueless too, It’s a native american thing *nods*.

28 days for a turkey egg to hatch, ok so thats the baby, how long til we can eat him?

Dang, 675 million pounds of turkeys are consumed each thanksgiving in the US.

Can you imagine how much mashed potatoes, corn, bread and desserts and gravy that is consumed?

Well it says 83 facts, but yeah I do know how to count and I only see 9.

The article lied, but hey much more thanksgiving and turkey day blogs coming, so don’t be sad…*hands you a kleenex* to wipe your tears.

(Graphics Courtesy of Pinterest)

6 responses to “~I Bet You Didn’t Know~

  1. I don’t know what old man balls look like either, but if certain trends are.. ahem.. consistent.., I would guess they get smaller and wrinklier.

    Liked by 2 people

  2. abodyofhope says:

    And what about the word “giblets” that come out of the inside of the turkey? Idk if I trust that. Too many balls references to do with a turkey…

    Like

Leave a Reply

ultimatemindsettoday

A great WordPress.com site

The Snarky Blonde

My blog, it's more fun than midget wrestling on a Friday night.

Chatterbox Chick

Ramblings of a Hyper Active Blonde

elizagalesinterviews

Eliza’s interviews are done by email; all answers are unedited and come right from the lovely fingertips of her subjects:)

Miss Lou Acquiring Lore

Gallery of Life...

earthlyradiance

Cultivate your inner and outer radiance naturally

Buffalo Tom Peabody's Blog 1

The 9 lives of Buffalo Tom Peabody.

A girl and her thought

A topnotch WordPress.com site

Curing Yellow Fever

The eternal quest for one man's pursuit of life, love and happiness

I Refuse To Follow Your Blog

Stop being a follower!!!

Fits of Wit

A humor & lifestyle blog fueled by extra bold coffee

Chris The Story Reading Ape's Blog

INDIE AUTHORS, RESOURCES, BOOK PROMOS, SERVICES, PLUS MORE

YouViewed/Editorial

News , Blues and Guns ... Not Necessarily In That Order

Fiction Limbo

"The fiction Limbo of a writing lunatic"

