Where's My Xanax?

~Passion~

on November 11, 2014

lisaphotography

Sharing with all you, another passion of mine. Why yes, photography. I love to be behind the camera, Candid portraits are my favorite, black and white film, oh how I loved working with it. This new era has taken us to digital. I am not so fond of it. I like when you had to know what shutter speed and aperture was all about. I do find beauty in so much. This little guy was on one of my flowers. So of course I had to get a photo…~!!

What is your passion, that is, besides blogging?

19 responses to “~Passion~

  1. 4Hands says:

    Beautiful.
    Exploring the great outdoors with someone else☺

    Like

  2. Seriously you get cooler with every read! I have been obsessed with photography since childhood and I’ve been victimizing my friends and family with taking pictures ever since. It is my favorite hobby that I do not have enough time to do and if it were my world I would quit my job and run around taking pictures. I took some classes with New York Institute of Photography and I adored it. I love landscape and macro but I am just now getting in to portraiture and starting a photo blog as we speak!

    Liked by 2 people

    • ~Lisa~ says:

      I took the same course at NYIP. It was awesome, huh. I took it in the 90s before they offered the digital class. Best 900 I ever spent…=) I would so love to take pics for a living. I did for awhile but than it kind of took the fun out of it. I love portraits. Not posed. I find cool things to take pics of at car shows too.

      Liked by 1 person

  3. lisasretro says:

    I love collecting old things and I love drawing πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  4. jsackmom says:

    Oh wow Lisa that’s a stunning photograph. I really appreciate the old vintage style of photography. I believe that life doesn’t always need to be seen through a filter. My passion is singing, my heart is full of so much love and energy when I’m expressing myself in song. πŸ˜ƒβ€οΈπŸŽΆ

    Liked by 1 person

  5. I’ve always loved photography without myself actually being in the picture, so it’s no wonder I hate the age of the selfie, lol. There are so many pictures/photographs I find meaning in without the actual definition of it- it’s beautiful. Other than blogging I love cooking and writing. Besides that: thinking within the confines of a peaceful space. πŸ™‚ Good question!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

ultimatemindsettoday

A great WordPress.com site

The Snarky Blonde

My blog, it's more fun than midget wrestling on a Friday night.

Chatterbox Chick

Ramblings of a Hyper Active Blonde

elizagalesinterviews

Eliza’s interviews are done by email; all answers are unedited and come right from the lovely fingertips of her subjects:)

Miss Lou Acquiring Lore

Gallery of Life...

You're Fine

a blog about things that shouldn't matter

earthlyradiance

Cultivate your inner and outer radiance naturally

Buffalo Tom Peabody's Blog 1

The 9 lives of Buffalo Tom Peabody.

A girl and her thought

A topnotch WordPress.com site

Curing Yellow Fever

The eternal quest for one man's pursuit of life, love and happiness

I Refuse To Follow Your Blog

Stop being a follower!!!

Fits of Wit

A humor & lifestyle blog fueled by extra bold coffee

Chris The Story Reading Ape's Blog

INDIE AUTHORS, RESOURCES, BOOK PROMOS, SERVICES, PLUS MORE

YouViewed/Editorial

News , Blues and Guns ... Not Necessarily In That Order

Fiction Limbo

"The fiction Limbo of a writing lunatic"

