Where's My Xanax?

~Happy Rainbows~

on November 6, 2014

Yeah so I am doing this 21 day meditation offered by Oprah and Deepak, it is really nice actually.

Oprah and Deepak’s 21 Day Free Meditation Series!

But I haven’t seen unicorns and rainbows yet and my life isn’t all happy and rays of sunshine out my ass. Now What?

unicorns

9 responses to “~Happy Rainbows~

  1. Mike G. says:

    Not sure what to tell you, but given your blog photo I think I wouldn’t mind seeing some rainbows shooting out of that booty.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. jsackmom says:

    I’m doing that meditation challenge too Lisa. Namaste my friend. 😊

    Liked by 1 person

    • ~Lisa~ says:

      Namaste to you too. I loved todays (day 5’s) I like the other two series better as this one kind of reminds me of the secret book. But it takes my mind off other things for at least 20 minutes. I love that…=)

      Liked by 1 person

      • jsackmom says:

        Yes I agree, the previous series really raised my vibration. Did you take part in the world meditation day in August? That was an incredible experience and I loved that Deepak chose Toronto, Canada as his platform. πŸ˜ƒ I haven’t done day 5 yet as I have to wait for my little one to nap or till Dad’s home to occupy my rambunctious boys. Definitely a pleasant 20 minutes in my day. πŸ˜ƒ

        Liked by 1 person

      • ~Lisa~ says:

        I did not. I am very new to meditating and I am so guilty of not doing it in between these series. I try to find deepak on other social media as I just love his voice and his meditation series. I can’t afford to buy any. So I just do these when I can *sighs*. I am really trying to stay off ambien, fall asleep on my own, drink more tea and less soda and I would love to add yoga to the mix for my anxiety, sometimes depression and ADHD vs meds. I am doing good with no meds. I seem to have writers block more, that sucks. But I am a work in progress…=)

        Liked by 1 person

      • jsackmom says:

        May I suggest some energy balancing to help with your anxiety and writers block? Since I’ve been doing some Chakra cleansing the blog ideas, thoughts, and inspiration have started flowing. You can search Youtube and find the Global meditation day. It’s quite the amazing experience. Meditation, yoga, and mindfulness will help with all the afflictions you’ve described. I know this to be true as I’ve been battling these demons for awhile. Blessings to you Lisa, thank you for sharing with me today. Namaste. 😊

        Liked by 1 person

      • ~Lisa~ says:

        thank you for all the information. I am off to search it now. Have a Fabulous Friday!

        Liked by 1 person

      • jsackmom says:

        You’re very welcome, I’m always happy to help. Friday blessings to you as well. πŸ˜ƒπŸŽ‰

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

ultimatemindsettoday

A great WordPress.com site

The Snarky Blonde

My blog, it's more fun than midget wrestling on a Friday night.

Chatterbox Chick

Ramblings of a Hyper Active Blonde

elizagalesinterviews

Eliza’s interviews are done by email; all answers are unedited and come right from the lovely fingertips of her subjects:)

Miss Lou Acquiring Lore

Gallery of Life...

earthlyradiance

Cultivate your inner and outer radiance naturally

Buffalo Tom Peabody's Blog 1

The 9 lives of Buffalo Tom Peabody.

A girl and her thought

A topnotch WordPress.com site

Curing Yellow Fever

The eternal quest for one man's pursuit of life, love and happiness

I Refuse To Follow Your Blog

Stop being a follower!!!

Fits of Wit

A humor & lifestyle blog fueled by extra bold coffee

Chris The Story Reading Ape's Blog

INDIE AUTHORS, RESOURCES, BOOK PROMOS, SERVICES, PLUS MORE

YouViewed/Editorial

News , Blues and Guns ... Not Necessarily In That Order

Fiction Limbo

"The fiction Limbo of a writing lunatic"

