Where's My Xanax?

~Eggtastic~

on November 2, 2014

Eggs aren’t just for breakfast any more.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

So, your skin is dry and your looking for a remedy. Well do I have something for you to try:

eggs4

EGG FACE MASK

Things you will need:

1 raw egg
1 tablespoon of honey
1 tablespoon of sour cream

Directions:

Mix together all the ingredients and slather over your face and neck. Let the mask sit for 15-20 minutes, then rinse with lukewarm water. A foundation brush works awesome but I am face masking on a budget so I use the back of a spoon to get it on smooth and even, but your  fingers will also work just as well.

The “WHY” to the egg mask:

Eggs are packed with protein and lecithin, which is a natural lubricant for the skin. Adding a bit of sour cream to the mix will help slough off any dead skin cells, too. (some people use olive oil instead of the sour cream) I tend to stay away from oil products on my face and hello, I am 44 I need to get as much old dead skin off ast I can, ya know *chuckles*.

Now, before I go any further.

I hope you are now sitting in this mask and waiting the 20 minutes out as I am/was.

Are you gagging yet? I am/was.

Eggs, honey and sour cream mixed together smells rather gross. It is now drying on to my face and around my mouth, and yeah I feel as if I can now taste this combination and definitely smell it *pukes*. But I should mention I have a smell issue. If I smell something different. I get it in my head that is it bad and gag and then smell only that. * I’m a crazy bitch, I guess* shrugs.

12 minutes to go, “Someone help me, I’m going to puke” this getting beautiful is a rough *sighs*.

Oh, did I mention I am also doing my go to super duper eye pad treatment at the same time?

sweetpotatos

 

Beauty recipes courtesyt of http://www.totalbeauty.com

2 responses to “~Eggtastic~

  1. adminlmg says:

    I know eggs are good for hair–but I use mayonnaise because it seems easier to wash out. Same idea, though. Nice tips!

    Liked by 1 person

    • ~Lisa~ says:

      I have heard beer too, or even rinsing it out with beer. I have tried the mayo.I can’t get passed the mayo smell either…what can I say I’m a little nutty! Thanks for sharing…=)

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

ultimatemindsettoday

A great WordPress.com site

The Snarky Blonde

My blog, it's more fun than midget wrestling on a Friday night.

Chatterbox Chick

Ramblings of a Hyper Active Blonde

elizagalesinterviews

Eliza’s interviews are done by email; all answers are unedited and come right from the lovely fingertips of her subjects:)

Miss Lou Acquiring Lore

Gallery of Life...

earthlyradiance

Cultivate your inner and outer radiance naturally

Buffalo Tom Peabody's Blog 1

The 9 lives of Buffalo Tom Peabody.

A girl and her thought

A topnotch WordPress.com site

Curing Yellow Fever

The eternal quest for one man's pursuit of life, love and happiness

I Refuse To Follow Your Blog

Stop being a follower!!!

Fits of Wit

A humor & lifestyle blog fueled by extra bold coffee

Chris The Story Reading Ape's Blog

INDIE AUTHORS, RESOURCES, BOOK PROMOS, SERVICES, PLUS MORE

YouViewed/Editorial

News , Blues and Guns ... Not Necessarily In That Order

Fiction Limbo

"The fiction Limbo of a writing lunatic"

