Where's My Xanax?

~Throat Punch For Yourself~

on October 26, 2014

Mann - Punch in the Throat - final cover - 500

It took me awhile, but I finally finished it. Let me state right now. It took me over 4 weeks to finish this book but it is NOT at all because of the author or content, as it was absolutely hilarious and entertaining from Chapter 1. It was due to my busy schedule, kids, blogging, an ex to be and the fact that my doctor said no reading, well he said a lot of things, but reading I did avoid while nursing my concussion.

This is a laugh out loud kind of book. I generally get lost in humor books as they seem to be all the same. But I could so relate to this woman and her stories. Now if your wondering if you too are a mother like her then rush out and pick up the book today, if you happen to be one of the  “people” she may make a joke or two about, get off your ego. I am sure she don’t even know you *giggles*.

It is full of witty wisdom, snarky remarks, and advice that is down right hysterical. She shares moments that make up her life. It’s a must read, if you don’t laugh out loud than you truly are an asshole *just saying*.

Even Borat gives it 2 thumbs up!

borat-thumbs-up

4 responses to “~Throat Punch For Yourself~

  1. I haven’t read the book yet but I have followed her blog for a while. Her FAQ section is what finally got me motivated to start a blog!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

ultimatemindsettoday

A great WordPress.com site

The Snarky Blonde

My blog, it's more fun than midget wrestling on a Friday night.

Chatterbox Chick

Ramblings of a Hyper Active Blonde

elizagalesinterviews

Eliza’s interviews are done by email; all answers are unedited and come right from the lovely fingertips of her subjects:)

Miss Lou Acquiring Lore

Gallery of Life...

earthlyradiance

Cultivate your inner and outer radiance naturally

Buffalo Tom Peabody's Blog 1

The 9 lives of Buffalo Tom Peabody.

A girl and her thought

A topnotch WordPress.com site

Curing Yellow Fever

The eternal quest for one man's pursuit of life, love and happiness

I Refuse To Follow Your Blog

Stop being a follower!!!

Fits of Wit

A humor & lifestyle blog fueled by extra bold coffee

Chris The Story Reading Ape's Blog

INDIE AUTHORS, RESOURCES, BOOK PROMOS, SERVICES, PLUS MORE

YouViewed/Editorial

News , Blues and Guns ... Not Necessarily In That Order

Fiction Limbo

"The fiction Limbo of a writing lunatic"

