Where's My Xanax?

~What Is It?~

on October 23, 2014

music2

MUSIC:

an art of sound in time that expresses ideas and emotions in significant forms through the elements of rhythm, melody and harmony.

What is it about music?

Ever have a bad day and that ONE song can instantly change your mood, ever been dumped and you can just relate with a song, ever just want to dance around the house and know just the right song to play, What is it about music that is so therapeutic?

I mean you can’t listen to “Imagine” by Lennon without pondering the meaning of life right? But then you play a song like “Don’t worry be happy”….just chuckle as that song is as simple  as it gets and don’t tell me every heart broken chick hasn’t listened to “Believe” by Cher?

music4

Am I the only one to look to music for help, with life, love, a bad day, a good day, a song to drink wine with, a song to drink whiskey with, and YES they are two different songs *smiles* and maybe it’s not even help, just a comforting song, that helps you make it through the moment?

I mean for me, you take something like “The Eagles” Take it Easy, to Peaceful, Easy, Feeling and I want to fill my gas tank up and drive, anywhere, windows down, music blaring. Preferably to a warm location. Then you take something like Avenged Sevenfold “Afterlife” or The Foo Fighters “Best Of You” and I want to pull out my rocker tee and rock the fuck out.

Rock on Bitches!

Rock on Bitches!

Oh and than there is SEX music, you know like “Voodoo” by Godsmack, “Like a Stone” by Audioslave, “China Girl” by David Bowie, ” Sex and Candy by Marcy Playground, “You shook me all night long”  by ACDC, etc. they just scream, let’s screw, if you don’t have a bf/gf, other, well find someone, anyone *corrupt giggle*. And somehow “Let’s get it on” by Marvin does not make me think of sex, but if it works for you, have at it *nods*. But I would drink in boy short undies and drink wine to it (just saying). Let’s get it on, that is.

Now, I know your so relating to this blog, Am I right, I think music is better than church on a Sunday. At least for me and how many of you can’t deny hanging out with your girlfriend at some point in your life singing, no screaming word for word, the lyrics to “Beth” by Kiss. I mean we all got those songs, that we know every word too? Am I right? I wonder if dude’s have those songs, they sing with the boys?

Music is my life, there would not be enough prozac, xanax, ambien and other drugs like those if I didn’t have music, and a whole lot of people would be DEAD…..*sighs*.

Sidenote: I do NOT like songs like “Happy Happy Happy” or “Don’t worry be Happy” I am happy, go lucky, optimistic so but I can listen to down right evil lyrics with deafening guitar solo’s and still be happy. I don’t buy into the metal makes you negative or bad *shrugs and the stupid people*.

Music, what is it? Do you have a go to song and if so, What is it….?

8 responses to “~What Is It?~

  1. My life is also defined by music. I have to have it all the time. My go to band is all of Godsmack, of course I do have favs like Shine Down or Whatever. I, too, noted that metal does not make me angry. I was told that is weird, so welcome to the clud.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. You have some wonderful music choices here.
    My go-to is Van Morrison’s “Dweller on the Threshold” or Rollins “Shine”.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Music helps everything! Love this.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. […] you Lisa for the inspiration for this post.  You can check out her post here: […]

    Like

Leave a Reply

ultimatemindsettoday

A great WordPress.com site

The Snarky Blonde

My blog, it's more fun than midget wrestling on a Friday night.

Chatterbox Chick

Ramblings of a Hyper Active Blonde

elizagalesinterviews

Eliza’s interviews are done by email; all answers are unedited and come right from the lovely fingertips of her subjects:)

Miss Lou Acquiring Lore

Gallery of Life...

earthlyradiance

Cultivate your inner and outer radiance naturally

Buffalo Tom Peabody's Blog 1

The 9 lives of Buffalo Tom Peabody.

A girl and her thought

A topnotch WordPress.com site

Curing Yellow Fever

The eternal quest for one man's pursuit of life, love and happiness

I Refuse To Follow Your Blog

Stop being a follower!!!

Fits of Wit

A humor & lifestyle blog fueled by extra bold coffee

Chris The Story Reading Ape's Blog

INDIE AUTHORS, RESOURCES, BOOK PROMOS, SERVICES, PLUS MORE

YouViewed/Editorial

News , Blues and Guns ... Not Necessarily In That Order

Fiction Limbo

"The fiction Limbo of a writing lunatic"

