Where's My Xanax?

~Really, Now?~

on October 6, 2014

45 and I still can’t go to the bathroom alone?

reallynow

Dear Kids,

I get the fact that I am like super mom, totally cool and totally awesome.

I understand that you want to hangout with me, well, up until I need help around the house/yard.

I realize I cart you around like a Nascar driver on a Sunday afternoon, but with better music.

Birthday Parties, well we all know NO ONE throws a party quite like me *smiles*.

BUT, what I don’t understand is why you feel the need to visit me in the bathroom?

Yes that outfit looks GREAT and all your friends will dig it, but REALLY now?

You need me to check your homework? AWESOME. but really NOW?

Sure I can get that snarl out of your hair, but really does it HAVE to be now?

A little privacy would be so great.

So please don’t visit me in the bathroom with your dinner and your plate.

Let me at least pee in peace, take a bath or brush my teeth.

I will not be in there all night, so be patient and sit tight.

I love your company but bathroom visits are NOT much fun.

So run along until I’m done.

Love,

Mom

 

SERIOUSLY, just let me poop in peace!!

10 responses to “~Really, Now?~

  1. ikarlee says:

    Oh my gosh we seem to have a lot in common! My monsters usually decide the best time fight is when I am in the shower, or at the toilet. It’s so unnerving not being given a moments peace the minute I need 5 minutes alone to do my business!

    Liked by 1 person

    • ~Lisa~ says:

      Well my two girls are 17 and 13 so you would think by now they would outgrow the bathroom visits? They freak if I even try to step in the bathroom when they are in there…but feel the need to visit me the minute I step in there, LoL.

      Like

  2. This is terrific! You have such a terrifically cute blog here!
    Stephanie

    Like

  3. Mike G. says:

    Well, in see you’ve already addressed the lock issue. I knew it wouldn’t be THAT easy.

    My suggestion, if you can deal with it is that the next time they visit while your taking a dump you can either stand up when your finished and forget to flush/ask them to take a look and have them guess what you had for lunch or you could pull out the vibrator you posted about earlier and see how fast they run out of the bathroom.

    Of course I’m a guy, so…

    Like

    • ~Lisa~ says:

      LoL at leaving it, they wouldnt care. They are teengagers, they would probably youtube it or instagram it, ugh. Then Id feel dumb….so yeah that wont work and hmm to the vibrator thing. I generally am NOT doing that in the bathroom. And its about getting them out of the bathroom period when Im in there ….not mortifying myself. I do that enough on my own. LoL.

      Like

      • Mike G. says:

        Like I said I’m a guy so my special place is likely different from yours. And I guess you’re right today’s teenagers are going to post that shit…literally.

        So I guess I got nothing. I guess you could try a door stop on the inside to wedge it close.

        Or maybe just hop in the car and hit the local Exxon station. Your call.

        Liked by 1 person

      • ~Lisa~ says:

        Tis the life of a mom with two teen age girls..~

        Like

Leave a Reply

ultimatemindsettoday

A great WordPress.com site

The Snarky Blonde

My blog, it's more fun than midget wrestling on a Friday night.

Chatterbox Chick

Ramblings of a Hyper Active Blonde

elizagalesinterviews

Eliza’s interviews are done by email; all answers are unedited and come right from the lovely fingertips of her subjects:)

Miss Lou Acquiring Lore

Gallery of Life...

earthlyradiance

Cultivate your inner and outer radiance naturally

Buffalo Tom Peabody's Blog 1

The 9 lives of Buffalo Tom Peabody.

A girl and her thought

A topnotch WordPress.com site

Curing Yellow Fever

The eternal quest for one man's pursuit of life, love and happiness

I Refuse To Follow Your Blog

Stop being a follower!!!

Fits of Wit

A humor & lifestyle blog fueled by extra bold coffee

Chris The Story Reading Ape's Blog

INDIE AUTHORS, RESOURCES, BOOK PROMOS, SERVICES, PLUS MORE

YouViewed/Editorial

News , Blues and Guns ... Not Necessarily In That Order

Fiction Limbo

"The fiction Limbo of a writing lunatic"

