Where's My Xanax?

~Sniff Sniff, Annabelle~

on October 5, 2014

Okay so my review is in, while there was a few “hair raising” heebie jeebie moments, Annabelle fell short for scaring the bejessus out of me. I mean this doll was creepy all on her own, but NOT even once did her eyes even blink, I waited and waited and waited for more movement from the “creepy dolly”.

I did like the story line, but the first 45 minutes dragged on, it was like “come on” already. The demon by far was the best part of this flick and this may be the ONLY horror movie that brought me to tears. Heartfelt moment in a horror flick, nice touch. Won’t say too much as I dont want to spoil too much for those who haven’t seen it.

Personally for me this is a flick I’d recommend seeing on discount night or wait for on DVD.

However with that said, I did love the fact that the ending kinda details info on the dolly. I can tell you what “The Conjuring 3” will be about, so pay attention to details and info given during the movie..~

SIDENOTE: I am the queen of horror flicks, there probably isn’t much I haven’t seen. I absolutely LOVE them, they are my favorite genre! So for me this was not a major flop, but it was not all I thought it could and should of been. If you are a horror flick lover, then even the worse movie is more fun on a big screen with big sound, so the choice is yours!

 Check Back for my review on “Gone Girl” tomorrow!

 

4 responses to “~Sniff Sniff, Annabelle~

  1. rarehorror says:

    Ah, too bad. The Conjuring was excellent.

    Like

  2. ikarlee says:

    Oh my gosh I LOVE Horror movies … I haven’t seen this one yet. I’m still looking for the ultimate movie that scares the life out of me – none have so far.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

ultimatemindsettoday

A great WordPress.com site

The Snarky Blonde

My blog, it's more fun than midget wrestling on a Friday night.

Chatterbox Chick

Ramblings of a Hyper Active Blonde

elizagalesinterviews

Eliza’s interviews are done by email; all answers are unedited and come right from the lovely fingertips of her subjects:)

Miss Lou Acquiring Lore

Gallery of Life...

You're Fine

a blog about things that shouldn't matter

earthlyradiance

Cultivate your inner and outer radiance naturally

Buffalo Tom Peabody's Blog 1

The 9 lives of Buffalo Tom Peabody.

A girl and her thought

A topnotch WordPress.com site

Curing Yellow Fever

The eternal quest for one man's pursuit of life, love and happiness

I Refuse To Follow Your Blog

Stop being a follower!!!

Fits of Wit

A humor & lifestyle blog fueled by extra bold coffee

Chris The Story Reading Ape's Blog

INDIE AUTHORS, RESOURCES, BOOK PROMOS, SERVICES, PLUS MORE

YouViewed/Editorial

News , Blues and Guns ... Not Necessarily In That Order

Fiction Limbo

"The fiction Limbo of a writing lunatic"

