Where's My Xanax?

~Gone Girl, She’s All Kinds of Crazy~

on October 5, 2014

*Spoiler Alert* well kind of.

The verdict is in Amazing Amy aka Gone Girl, one crazy bitch, I’d be very, very, very afraid to be married to her. Not only was she smart but absolutely psychotic. I’d be sleeping with ONE eye open forever. I did in fact read the book first, while there are some differences. You could probably bypass reading the book as the movie pretty much covered her “all kinds of crazy” or vice versa.

The sex, oh was there a lot of it. Makes me wanna invite Ben Affleck to the library ASAP..!!

I did like the actors they picked to play the main characters, I think they portrayed the roles nicely.  I do believe the movie portrayed the events well too, as you would love to hate him, given this was a “TRUE” story and you did not indeed know that she was really a delusional insane chick causing chaos and destruction wherever her path leads.

Award winning, probably not. But overall an okay movie.

Hide the box cutter!!

SIDENOTE: Strong sexual content and lots of filthy language!

Next week, “The Judge” review…~!!

Until then…………..~!!

Back to my crazy stories, poems and insane life. Thanks for reading! Don’t forget to follow me….=)

 

 

7 responses to “~Gone Girl, She’s All Kinds of Crazy~

  1. hideorgochic says:

    Saw this last night! Loved it (I didn’t read the book so I don’t knw how it stacks up to it)- but it’s the best film I’ve seen in this year, so far! http://hideorgochic.wordpress.com

    Liked by 1 person

    • ~Lisa~ says:

      Gone girl was the best film? Yeah I was overly impressed. but thats b/c the ending was pfft…LoL. I did like that she was crazy ass nuts. Oh and the sex, but it was kind of like a lifetime movie, but glad you liked it…! I do want to see “the judge” that looks award winning even….~ If you like this (movie) then you would probably like the authors work. Sharp objects was an even better book (story)

      Liked by 1 person

  2. That scene by the bookcase! – – omg! I kept imaging their library card getting cancelled!

    Like

  3. quattrohands says:

    The book was just as good! Cannot wait to see the movie.

    Like

Leave a Reply

ultimatemindsettoday

A great WordPress.com site

The Snarky Blonde

My blog, it's more fun than midget wrestling on a Friday night.

Chatterbox Chick

Ramblings of a Hyper Active Blonde

elizagalesinterviews

Eliza’s interviews are done by email; all answers are unedited and come right from the lovely fingertips of her subjects:)

Miss Lou Acquiring Lore

Gallery of Life...

You're Fine

a blog about things that shouldn't matter

earthlyradiance

Cultivate your inner and outer radiance naturally

Buffalo Tom Peabody's Blog 1

The 9 lives of Buffalo Tom Peabody.

A girl and her thought

A topnotch WordPress.com site

Curing Yellow Fever

The eternal quest for one man's pursuit of life, love and happiness

I Refuse To Follow Your Blog

Stop being a follower!!!

Fits of Wit

A humor & lifestyle blog fueled by extra bold coffee

Chris The Story Reading Ape's Blog

INDIE AUTHORS, RESOURCES, BOOK PROMOS, SERVICES, PLUS MORE

YouViewed/Editorial

News , Blues and Guns ... Not Necessarily In That Order

Fiction Limbo

"The fiction Limbo of a writing lunatic"

